ACCA Officers

The AKLAN COUNCIL for CULTURE and the ARTS (ACCA) formally convened through a hybrid Zoom event hosted by Aklan Provincial Tourism Office on January 26, 2021, at the PGO Conference Room, Provincial Capitol Main Building, Estancia, Kalibo, Aklan.

The following are its major objectives, namely,

  1. To mainstream culture and development along with the plans, policies, programs and activities of the provincial government;
  2. Provide cultural services; and
  3. Encourage the generation of jobs and livelihood through the promotion of cultural tourism and ecotourism.

As presided by Hon. Emmanuel Soviet Russia Dela Cruz of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan of Aklan, the following were elected as Council Officers:

Co-Vice Chair of the CouncilAlbert A. Meñez
Private Sector Representative
Concurrent President, Aklan Culture and Arts Foundation, Inc.

Elected Sectoral Committee Chairs:

Committee on Literature & Language and TranslationRommel Constantino
Vice-President, Aklan Literati
Committee on Performing ArtsPeter S. Macrohon
Founding Director, Aklan Performing Arts Network
Committee on Historical ResearchHon. Phillip Y. Kimpo LGU Kalibo SB Member-LGU Kalibo
President, Aklan Historical and Cultural Society
Committee on Museums, Art Galleries, Monuments and SitesEloize Juliet Victoriano
Executive Director, Museo It Akean
Committee on Cultural TourismHazel R. Reyes
Senior Tourism Operations Officer, Aklan Provincial Tourism Office
Concurrent President, Aklan Tourism Officers Association
Committee on Indigenous PeoplesMark Anthony Dolinog
Representative, National Commission on Indigenous Peoples
Committee on Media ArtsRomart Martesano
Independent film-maker
Committee on Traditional Arts and CraftsAnna India C. Legaspi
President, Aklan Piña Manufacturers and Traders Association

The Sectoral Committee Chairs for the Committee on Cultural Education, Committee on Visual Arts and Committee on Libraries and Archives shall be elected in the next ACCA meeting.

The Aklan Provincial Governor FLORENCIO T. MIRAFLORES, and Vice Governor REYNALDO M. QUIMPO shall act as the Ex-Officio Chairperson, and Vice Ex-officio Chairperson of the ACCA, respectively.